Congregational Leadership

humanistic jewish board membersThe City Congregation is managed by members who are elected by the community to two-year terms. The board meets once a month and any congregation member who would like to attend a meeting or bring an issue before the board is invited to email us for more information.

Executive Board

Co-President: Marty Shore, tour guide
Co-President: Dan Wyman, rare book dealer
Secretary: Susan Ryan, tour guide
Treasurer: Howard Alper

Board Members

Trudy Elins, project manager
Reneé Fields, construction mgt
Isabel Kaplan, psychologist
David Klein, Executive VP New York Film Academy
Sybil Maimin, writer and sculptor
Carole Mehlman, retired attorney
Mike Otterman, real estate management
Pamela Rief, Musculoskeletal Education Specialist
Alyson Silverman-Caruso, Mother of Dragons
Ben Sternhell, stage crew
Ellen Weiman, public relations consultant
Michael Witkin, real estate management

Committee Chairs

Adult Perspectives: Jennifer Klein
Publicity/Advertising/Marketing: Michael Witkin and Sybil Maimin
Bar/Bat Mitzvah: Isabel Kaplan
Communications: Amy Goldin
Development: Trudy Elins
Finance: Howard Alper, treasurer
High Holidays and Passover: Paula and Middy Streeter
KidSchool: Ben Lieman
Membership: Michael Witkin
Policies/Procedures: Sandy Farber
Rabbi Liaison: Sandy Farber and Ellen Weiman
Shabbat: Shirley Ranz
Liaison to Society for Humanistic Judaism:  Susan Ryan
KidSchool Administrator: Susan Ryan
High Holiday song leader: Anne Shonbrun